Excellence of Pragati Maidan on January 8 at Bangalore-Mysore Construction Works

Today, Digital and Bangalore: Bangalore, Mysore National Highway Expansion, which has not implemented over the years for technical reasons, has finally come to an end. Currently, the sector has been prepared to expand this line up to eight lines. The road stretching will be laid on January 8 through the hands of Union Minister of Transport Nitin Gadkari. Chief Minister Kumaraswamy made an official announcement on this. About 80 per cent of the land acquisition work has already been completed for this scheme. The chief minister who discussed with the officials of forest, energy, and corporation cadres is trying to remove the barriers to the scheme. A total of 7,622 km long roads across the state, along with the Mysore-Bangalore road, are in progress. These include 3,348 km long national highways in the state. This year, 1,954 km roads were allocated to 516 km.

The road stretching process is now about 135 km long in the Bangalore-Mysore National Highway, which is currently in four rows . 
A plan was planned in 2014 to expand this road to eight routes. As part of the expansion, the six-lane national highway is expanded to serve two other highways. The huge road construction at the cost of Rs 7,000 crore will be constructed at Ramanagar, Chennai, Madurai, Mandya and Srirangapatna. Expressway is constructed via two packages for the highway. The tunneling process will be implemented in two phases for the expansion of the road, which will be completed within two years. Along with this road, the Tumakuru-Shivamogga, Byrapura-Chelalakere, Bellary-Biarapura will start four-lane road works.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s